Happy Weekending.

My heart is still out on Halong Bay.

Last weekend was truly such a restful time of talking with good friends, eating good food, kayaking, swimming, and getting kissed by the sun.

All photos by Evan Schneider.

However, while it was a wonderful weekend away, I’m really not so unhappy to be back in China.  My husband and I are gradually settling into the home stretch– he’s got about three more weeks in his semester and exams, and I’m finishing up my research, as well.  My family will be here in less than a month, and we’re also looking forward to that.  Our plan will be to head back to the states by the end of July.

And today is our fourth wedding anniversary: we’ve spent two in the US and two in China.  And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Happy Weekending!  What are your plans?

2 thoughts on “Happy Weekending.

Leave a Reply

