Mind Map Morning

My husband shared this simple little video with me yesterday, and said, hey I think this could be good for your research! 

I sort of hemmed and hawed about how everything I do eventually has to get into paper form, but since I’m preparing a spoken presentation for a visit to Chinese University of Hong Kong in a couple weeks, I was intrigued.

How To Mind Map With Tony Buzan (Exams).

There’s another video on the site about how to memorize a speech using Mind Map.    Again, it’s pretty simple stuff, but I’m not above simple, or any tricks that will get my brain going.

So this morning is Mind Map Morning for me!  I’ve got my coffee, my crockpot banana bread with a little dollup of peanut butter, a pen and paper.  I’ll let you know what I come up with!

 

2 thoughts on “Mind Map Morning

  1. I like your blog. I am very interested in the mind map and how it worked for you. It sounds like the perfect thing in which I can start my day off to a good start. I just started my blog. Come and visit and post. I truly want to see if I can get a good flow of art and release of frustration for people who are alone in the house unemployed.

    Glad I found your blog. I am going to investigate the mind map.

    1. I can’t say the mind map has stuck with me. I am trying a new practice of journaling first thing when I get in the office, though, which I am finding productive. Good luck with your blog and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

