Breathtaking Views

The first time I was in Yunnan, I swore I’d seen the most beautiful scenery of my life: the Snow Jade Mountain towering above the scenic old town, and the turquoise glacial lake at its foot in the national park.

Snow Jade Mountain with glacial lake below in national park in Lijiang, Yunnan.

Imagine my shock this time, when I saw nearby Lashihai Lake at twilight:

Lashihai Lake, Lijiang, Yunnan

It seems photos (especially my photos) can’t quite do it justice, but it literally took my breath away.  And just when you think you’ve gotten a handle on Chinese geography, it never ceases to disappoint!

Leave a Reply

