Calling all movie critics

popcorn and ticketsOver Christmas, Evan and I saw Juno, which ended up to be a really witty, poignant movie.  We’re looking for something equally thrilling to see tonight and unlike other forays on the internet where virtually everything on rotten tomatoes comes up, well, rotten, practically all the movies we were looking into the other night have gotten rave reviews.  Here are some of our options to get to in the next few days in no particular order: calling all movie critics!  What’s your vote?? And you thought I was only into movies for the popcorn…
1. There Will Be Blood
2. No Country for Old Men
3. Atonement
4. Persepolis
5. The Driving Bell and the Butterfly
6. Four Months, Three Weeks, and Two Days
7. Kite Runner

2 thoughts on “Calling all movie critics

  1. No Country for Old Men is great, but — Sarah said it was the most violent movie she’s ever seen.

    Atonement is supposed to be amazing – I think it’s next on our list.

    Persepolis looks really amazing, partly because I love graphic novels and would love to see how they’ve done this….

    And Kite Runner is supposed to be really good.

    Hmmm, then again, The Driving Bell and the Butterfly sounded really cool too – heard some great NPR stuff on the movie, and that made me want to see it.

    So, I guess I’m not being helpful.

    My vote: Atonement.

  2. My current vote is for Persepolis. I’m just dying to see it. I can’t wait until I can find it somewhere near enough to see it for myself. (I live in the middle of nowhere so it is hard.)

    I have a list of movies going that I want to see as well. Many of yours are also on my list:

    Atonement
    The Driving Bell and the Butterfly
    Elizabeth: The Golden Age
    La Vie En Rose
    Juno (still haven’t seen it)
    August Rush
    Enchanted (yes, I do want to see it… not sure why :))
    Ratatouille
    Once

    Lately though I’ve been watching all the back episodes of The Tudors. I’m very much into that show right now. It is addictive. 🙂

Leave a Reply

